Reviews - Meldrum Arms Hotel

Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a warm welcome when we arrived and were pleased with the cleanliness and size of the room we were allocated.It was in a good location allowing us to run from the hotel out into the country.If coming to Old Meldrum again I would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Jillian Q | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


work stay - Rating 3/5

comfortable room clean and tidy breakfast a bit dissappointing

Reviewer:david r | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Meldrum Arms Stay - Rating 4/5

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Self Service breakfast in morning enabled me to get on road quickly

Reviewer:Gavin S | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Stay old meldrum - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay cheap and cleanLittle worried on first impressions being next to a restaurantOn eating there food was fantastic

Reviewer:Dave R | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Review Meldrum Arms Hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and room perfect for one night stay

Reviewer:Gavin S | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Quaint little stay- Rating 4/5

We were only over for the weekend but our time at the Meldrum Arms was good.The room and bathroom were clean, the facilities worked fine.The location is adjacent to the town square.The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful:answering any queries I had and sorting any issues.However when we checked in the staff didn't seem too enthusiastic;BUT!... they are also balancing a restaurant as well so I appreciate that were more in work mode than welcome mode. I would recommended that your dedicate a staff member at your desk to guests arriving and/or have some signage to avoid confusion.To reiterate though the Meldrum arms is a lovely venue, with knowledgeable/helpful staff and the rate or our room was very fair. (Didn't get the chance to try the food but I hope to the next time I'm up).

Reviewer:Eliot L | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

This was a sub £50 stay so realistically I could not expect too much, the building decoration wise was "tired"but reasonably clean and my bed was comfortable but what disappointed me was as follows;The cold water tap in my room did not work, staff did try to remedy this and assured me it would be fixed and as i had a kettle of fresh cold water in my room it was not a major issue for one nightWhen I tried to get a dark beer (tetley) they had run outAt breakfast there was no green top milk (only blue), it was self service and no staff were around to ask for a alternative.I ate in the restaurant (Indian), started my order with papadom and pickle but after 25 minutes none arrived but my cooked food did, I reuested that these were removed from my bill, overall food was okNot the best night but for the price and what other hotels in the area charge it was ok.

Reviewer:Ken G | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


VERY WELCOMING HOTEL & AMAZING RESTAURANT - Rating 5/5

It's always a surprise to discover a new place and a new hotel. The Indian restaurant is the best I have ever tested compared with Paris and London. I felt like a special guest , excellent welcome. Very quiet room.

Reviewer:Mrs. KATIA D | Tue 17th May 2016 | 2 years ago


comfortable and enjoyable - Rating 5/5

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.Staffs were helpful. Nice and very clean room. Good price and bed were really comfy. Shower was good with free toiletries and enough fresh towels. Tea and coffee were available. As I had to make an early start on next morning, I had continental breakfast which was self service and very ideal for me. Definitely will be back on next visit.

Reviewer:Steven C | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Can,t go wrong - Rating 5/5

To be honest, was expecting a lot less from Meldrum Arms Hotel.This is not a best hotel but is fantastic for the price. It's clean, comfortable .You can't go wrong really.I have no idea how people can complain at the price, nothing wrong with continental breakfast. If you need a full cooked breakfast, there is lot of hotel in Aberdeen and they will charge lots more than this hotel.There was free toiletries provided in shower room. Furniture seemed new and TV was nice flat screen with free view channel. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, Restaurant/ lounge is beautiful I think it is refurbished recently.

Reviewer:Lora M | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Basic Hotel with Excellent Indian Restaurant - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, basic accommodation at an affordable price right in the centre of Oldmeldrum.

Reviewer:Paul H | Tue 22nd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fair deal - Rating 4/5

The Meldrum Arms is a fair budget choice. The owners are keen to make guests comfortable, and warm!! Breakfast is excellent although I would have liked some unsugary cereal.Room wasn't cleaned while I was there for 3 days, but was clean when I checked in.

Reviewer:Ms. Stephanie M | Sun 10th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Late booking - Rating 4/5

Good value, ample off street parking, continental breakfast available to suit my early departure, good wi-fi, pleasant staff. Would definitly stay again

Reviewer:Peter H | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Does what it\'s supposed to - Rating 3/5

Firstly great value, room was clean, comfortable and warm so no complaints there. Decor not luxurious, but again clean and serviceable.Breakfast however was below par with limited choice and unclear as to what is available. Would use again though

Reviewer:Steven S | Thu 3rd Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Basic, but clean and comfortable - Rating 3/5

Spent 2 nights here. Decoration is a little tired but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Had to ask for a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, but they were delivered to the room promptly.Continental style breakfast could have been better with more choice, but there was sufficient.We ate at the Indian restaraunt next door, it was nicely decorated, had attentive staff and the food was very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jillian B | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


My stay. - Rating 4/5

My stay at the Meldrum arms was for business, it proved ideal. It was very reasonably priced, the breakfast was continental with a self service with no time constraints...perfect. The rooms were nice enough with flat screen TV and wifi. Had a bar downstairs. An Indian restaurant next door, and because in the middle of the town, it was within minutes walk to nearby shops etc. I'll be staying here again when back in this area for business.

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanHamilton| Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Value for Money - Rating 3/5

Stayed at the Meldrum Arms for three nights while working locally. Good value for money. Will use this hotel again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas L | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago